Meet our Governors

If you are interested in becoming a Parent, Staff or Foundation member at Sutton Benger CE Primary School  you should in the first instance contact  Mrs Abi Aspin (Chair of Academy Council) via the school office or email:

For wider volunteering options go to: 

Abi Aspin - Chair of Governors

Abi Aspin is Chair of Governors and a Foundation Member of the Academy Council, appointed by the Diocese of Bristol. Abi has been involved in governance of primary schools for 7 years. She currently has one child at Sutton Benger and another who recently moved onto a local senior school. When not volunteering at school, Abi runs the village pub having previously worked in the financial services Industry.

Peter Oldale - Community Member

Peter Oldale is a Community Member, appointed by the Academy Council. He retired and moved with his wife to the village some 3 years ago, having lived and worked abroad for 30 years in the agriculture and animal feed industry. He is involved in several village activities and roles and is keen to offer practical help to benefit others. His children and grandchildren live in the region.

Jodie Anstee - Foundation Member (ex-officio)

Jodie Anstee is an ex-officio Foundation Member, appointed by the Diocese of Bristol. She has three children, two who attend Sutton Benger CE Primary School and another to start in September. Jodie is Chief of Staff at UWE Bristol, with responsibility for strategy development, governance, business resilience, risk and compliance at the University. Jodie has worked in higher education for over 15 years, with previous roles in the charity sector. Jodie is very proud to work and serve as a governor in the education sector, with its potential to transform lives and build a better future for individuals, communities and our environments.

Vicki Wilson - Staff Member

Vicki Wilson is a Staff Member, elected by school staff. 

Caroline McCartney - Parent Member

Caroline McCartney is a Parent Member, elected by parents of pupils at Sutton Benger CE Primary School.

Natasha Carter - Foundation Member

Natasha Carter is a Foundation Member, appointed by the Diocese of Bristol.

Joan Cocker - Foundation Member

Joan Cocker is a Foundation Member, appointed by the Diocese of Bristol

Vacancy - Foundation Member
Luke Maddison - Executive Headteacher

Luke Maddison is an ex-officio member of the Academy Council, by virtue of office as Headteacher.


Sutton Benger CE Primary School
40 Chestnut Road
Sutton Benger
SN15 4RP

Site v1.2.1

My Image
My Image

Just so you know, we use cookies on our website so that we can give you a better online experience. Although you can browse our website without allowing cookies, some features may not work without them.
You can find out more about the data we collect and how we use it in our GDPR Policy and Privacy Notice.